Sleepless Nights

30 Aug

In my quest and almost always futile ploys to attain my most efficient level of productivity, I’ve been playing around with my working hours, and over the past week, I’ve gone through every possible “work shift” and i’m now back at square one. working 10am to about 8pm. It goes to say, whoever invented ‘day and night’, knew exactly what he/she was doing, and I should just align my work shift right along with it.

In the course of my search for my optimal level of productivity, I’ve managed to completely disorient my body clock, such that ‘checking in early” means going to bed at 2am in the morning, and breakfast now happens at 2pm. ahh, such is the life of doctoral scholar.

 

peace n love

 

T

Leave a Reply

